Loading…
STLHE 2015 has ended
Achieving Harmony: Tuning into Practice

Sign up or log in to bookmark your favorites and sync them to your phone or calendar.

Meetings and Special Events [clear filter]
Monday, June 15
 

9:00am

Meeting - STLHE Board of Directors
Contact: Robert Lapp - rlapp@mta.ca

Monday June 15, 2015 9:00am - 5:00pm
Cypress 2 Room

12:00pm

Luncheon - STLHE 2015 Board of Directors and Conference Co-Chairs

Contact: Robert Lapp – rlapp@mta.ca


Monday June 15, 2015 12:00pm - 1:30pm
TBA

12:30pm

Luncheon - STLHE 2015 Organizing Committee
Private Location

Contact: Christine Kurbis – christine_kurbis@sfu.ca

 

Monday June 15, 2015 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Seawall Bar and Gill

4:30pm

Meeting - Educational Developers Caucus Executive

Contact: Deb Dawson – dldawson@uwo.ca or Stephanie Chu – stephanie@sfu.ca


Monday June 15, 2015 4:30pm - 8:30pm
TBA
 
Tuesday, June 16
 

8:00am

9:00am

Meeting - Council of 3M National Teaching Fellows Executive

Contact: Jon Houseman – jon.houseman@uottawa.ca


Tuesday June 16, 2015 9:00am - 12:00pm
Thompson Room

9:00am

Meeting - National Teaching and Learning Centres' Leaders
Contacts: Stephanie Chu – stephanie@sfu.ca or Simon Bates – simon.bates@ubc.ca

Tuesday June 16, 2015 9:00am - 12:00pm
Bayshore Salon D

9:00am

Special Event - 2015 College Sector Educators Community Award Retreat

Contact: Ruth Rodgers – rodgers.ruth@gmail.com

9:00 am – Meet at Westin Bayshore Hotel, Bayshore Foyer

9:30 am – Travel by group cab to Vancouver Aquarium

10:00 am – Vancouver Aquarium Behind-the-Scenes Tour

11:45 am – Travel by group cab to lunch

12:00 pm – Lunch at Carderos Restaurant (1583 Coal Harbour Quay)

1:30 - 3:30 pm – CSEC Award Recipients Meeting, Westin Bayshore Hotel, Director Room


Tuesday June 16, 2015 9:00am - 3:30pm
Bayshore Foyer

9:00am

Meeting - 2015 3M National Student Fellows Retreat
Contact: Maureen Connolly - mconnolly@brocku.ca

Tuesday June 16, 2015 9:00am - 4:00pm
Chairman Room

9:00am

12:30pm

1:00pm

4:30pm

Meeting - Educational Developers Caucus General Meeting and Dialogue

All educational developers are welcome to attend the EDC general meeting. Updates will be provided on recent EDC activities.

Contact: Deb Dawson – dldawson@uwo.ca or Stephanie Chu – stephanie@sfu.ca


Tuesday June 16, 2015 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Seymour Room
 
Wednesday, June 17
 

7:00am

Special Event - 2015 3M National Teaching Fellows: Beginning the journey

Speical Event - 2015 3M National Teaching Fellows: Beginning the Journey

Your continental breakfast will be provided at the meeting.

Contact: Shannon Murray - smurray@upei.ca 


Wednesday June 17, 2015 7:00am - 8:30am
Chairman Room

7:30am

Meeting - Special Interest Group (SIG): College Sector Educators Community (CSEC) Annual General Meeting

You are welcome to bring your continental breakfast to the meeting.

Contact: Tim Loblaw – tloblaw@bowvalleycollege.ca


Wednesday June 17, 2015 7:30am - 8:30am
Mackenzie Room

4:00pm

Special Event - SFU Teaching and Learning Players

Contact: Sarah Louise Turner – sarah_turner@sfu.ca


Wednesday June 17, 2015 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Bayshore Foyer

5:30pm

Special Event - 3M National Teaching Fellows Reunion Dinner

The dinner will take place at Bistro 101, Granville Island. 

A shuttle bus will leave the Westin Bayshore Hotel immediately after the poster session at 5:30 pm bound for the restaurant. You are on your own after dinner to explore Granville Island or take a short cab ride back to the hotel. 3M Fellows, their spouses and friends are welcome.

Contact: Jon Houseman – jon.houseman@uottawa.ca


Wednesday June 17, 2015 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Bayshore Foyer
 
Thursday, June 18
 

7:30am

MEETING: Special Interest Group (SIG): Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Annual General Meeting

You are welcome to bring your continental breakfast to the meeting!

Contact: Janice Miller-Young – jmyoung@mtroyal.ca

Thursday June 18, 2015 7:30am - 8:30am
Mackenzie Room

5:30pm

Special Event - SFU Teaching and Learning Players

Contact: Sarah Louise Turner – sarah_turner@sfu.ca


Thursday June 18, 2015 5:30pm - 6:00pm
Bayshore Foyer
 
Friday, June 19
 

7:30am

Meeting - STLHE 2015 and 2016 Organizing Committees

You are welcome to bring your continental breakfast to the meeting!

Contact: Simon Bates – simon.bates@ubc.ca, Stephanie Chu – stephanie@sfu.ca, Deb Dawson – dldawson@uwo.ca


Friday June 19, 2015 7:30am - 8:30am
Mackenzie Room

10:15am

Special Event - SFU Teaching and Learning Players

Contact: Sarah Louise Turner – sarah_turner@sfu.ca


Friday June 19, 2015 10:15am - 10:45am
Bayshore Foyer